Glacial – #photo plus #comment for #meditation and reflection

Glacial,
unwilling to acknowledge my existence
i wish you a cheery good morning,
anyway

Photo and words by Stephanie Mohan – January 2015

For Reflection

On my daily morning walk, I come across folk I see every day and some folk I am only seeing for the first time. I offer all a cheery good morning as we pass. Some acknowledge with a verbal response, others with just a smile, a nod or a wave. Some folk do not respond to me at all, unwilling to acknowledge my existence or my greeting. I do not take this personally, for how can I guess what might be causing their lack of responsiveness. My greeting is an unconditional gift and I expect nothing in return.

How do you react when you are ignored or not acknowledged in some way?

2015/01/img_3706.jpg

Categories: Reflections

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

