A bloody morass

Closing my eyes,

I imagine that I am

looking at this universe

from outside.

My fertile mind

conjures up a figure

of a man sitting  

on a stool;

transparent, I can see

his insides.

The galaxies and systems

flow about his body 

in waves;

stars and planets

mere cells;

planet earth

a mere corpuscle

in a bloody morass.

The figure turns to 

see me looking…

and gets up 

to leave.

Words and photo by Stephanie Mohan – Dec 2015

  

Categories: Whimsy

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

